Bookmark and Share

May 17, 2010

31st Annual Archdiocesan Academic Honors Convocation

Cardinal Justin Rigali, Archbishop of Philadelphia, will celebrate a special Mass at the Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul to honor Archdiocesan and private Catholic high school seniors for their academic excellence, on Monday, May 17, 2010 at 6:30 p.m.

The students, who are ranked in the top 2% of the graduating senior class, will be honored for their academic prowess and dedication to their schoolwork. This year 117 students are included in this elite group according to the cumulative rank at the end of the first semester of their senior year.

As they prepare to move on to the next journey in life, undoubtedly their individual traits of determination and fortitude will carry them to achieve great things. These students exemplify how Archdiocesan students receive the gift of not only an outstanding academic curriculum but also a strong moral foundation rooted in the teachings and principles of Jesus Christ.


Academy of Notre Dame de Namur

Lucy F. Chen
Megan M. Smith

Archbishop Carroll High School
Catherine M. Erbicella
Christina L. Giuffrida
Alyssa R. Bellia
Amy M. Manz

Archbishop Ryan High School
Margaret Katherine Lukas
Kaitlyn Kutschera
Anthony Vincent Scholl
Sean James Naylor
Joanna H. Shen
Ashley Diana Bonner
Adrienne L. Cianfarini
Matthew G. Miller
Lisa Marie English
Bruce Robert Barras, Jr.
Abigail M. Gumpper

Archbishop Wood High School
Lauren E. Cartlidge
Anathae B. Wallace
John P. Galido
Colleen E. Koletty
Nicholas J. Snyder
Sarah E. McNab

Bishop McDevitt High School
Gavin McLaughlin
William Richter
Jonathan E. Affleck
Todd C. Stieritz

Bishop Shanahan High School
Jessica E. Eby
Emmeline L. Blanchard
Edgar F. Weyback-Logier
Michael D. Kitchens
Catherine E. Brown
Justin M. Bartlett

Cardinal Dougherty High School
Thu Nguyen
Rebecca Searight
Laurence Jamil
Matthew Ren

Cardinal O'Hara High School
Kristin A. Gavin
Dana Giacobello
Gabriella T. Soreth
Timothy E. Hagenbach
Jennifer Gallo
Matthew R. Fichter
Diana M. Magee
Natalie White
Tylar A. Colleluori

Conwell-Egan Catholic High School
Michael T. Murray
Anna E. Augustin
Keith M. McCollaum
Michael V. Lucidi
Michael J. Manto

Devon Preparatory School
Theodore J. Lawrence
Robert M. Smith

Father Judge High School for Boys
Thomas Woltemate
Christopher Weidner
Nicholas Ryan Tizol
Joseph Jomy Sebastian
Robert W. Tinney

Gwynedd-Mercy Academy High School
Laura Joan Janulewicz
Victoria Lynn Osborne

Holy Ghost Preparatory School
Michael J. Conway
Patrick K. McFarlane

John W. Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School
Gina Maria Cautilli
Sylvia C. Shoukri
Guovanna C. Shoukri

Kennedy-Kenrick Catholic High School
Shohom Basuthakur
Lisa Thresher
Marilee A. Gallagher

Lansdale Catholic High School
Jessica R. Cunning
Peter A. Yocum
Abigail L. Riviello
Matthew P. McGouldrick
Thomas P. Rogers

LaSalle College High School
Sean R. Janda
Kevin G. Medved

Little Flower Catholic High School for Girls
Anh Nguyen
Elizabeth A. Potens
Caitlin Lee Dailey

Mercy Vocational High School
Jeffrey J. Kurimchak
Deanna L. Barishek

Merion Mercy Academy
Saara-Anne Azizi
Stephanie Kan

Monsignor Bonner and Archbishop Prendergast High School
Colleen Marie Ianni
Joseph M. Cerrone
Kelly Lynn Rogers
David John Onimus
Moiriah Anne Crowding
Benjamin Paul Lesniak
Michael P. Murphy, III

Mount St. Joseph Academy
Nina Rosemary Friel
Victoria Ann Koc

Nazareth Academy High School
Kaitlyn Marie Petrucelli
Alexandra Jean Pierlott

Northeast Catholic High School for Boys
Michael J. McCall
Robert D. Franco
Tieng N. Pham

Roman Catholic High School for Boys
Yunqing Jiang
Mark Stefan Verdi
Jacky Lee
Robert Oberholzer

St. Basil Academy
Dawn A. Armentani
Johanna L. Beck

St. Hubert Catholic High School for Girls
Erin R. Kistner
Kaitlin Barcoski
Christina Hauck
Carolan DiFiore

Ss. John Neumann-Maria Goretti Catholic High School
Christina Maria Furia
Janine P. Gomes
Paige Neill
Danielle Boccelli
Mark Philip Chua

St. Joseph's Preparatory School
Stephen J. Gliatto
David M. Costigan

St. Pius X High School
Margot A. Sikorski
George P. Lockbaum
Lauren E. Proud

Villa Maria Academy
Christine Dolente
Emily McAveney

West Philadelphia Catholic High School
Vincent Tu
Daniel Benny
Mercedes Dressler

Meredith Wilson
Communications Specialist

Back to Top