Bookmark and Share

February 24, 2010


"The Word Made Flesh: A Concert of Sacred Music Celebrating Year of the Priest"
"Priest Singers" to be Joined by All-Catholic Secondary Chorus, Keystone State Boychoir

Approximately 40 priests of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia will perform in concert at the Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul on Thursday, March 25, 2010 in celebration of the Year of the Priest.

Joining the "Philadelphia Priest Singers" in the Concert of Sacred Music will be the All-Catholic Secondary Chorus and the renowned Keystone State Boychoir.

Reserved seat tickets ( $7.00-$10.00-$15.00) are on sale now at the Archdiocesan Office for Special Projects, 222 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, or by phone at 215-587-3519. A ticket order form is available online at (click the Sacred Concert box). Seating capacity is limited.

7:30 p.m.
March 25, 2010
Cathedral Basilica Ss. Peter and Paul
18th and Race Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Reverend Monsignor Michael Matz is Conductor of the Philadelphia Priest singers, with assistance from Reverend Keith Chylinski. Reverend Gerald Carey is accompanist on keyboards. Father Chylinski and Father Carey also will perform a duet. Another highlight of the evening will be a solo performance by Reverend Dennis Carbonaro.

The All-Catholic Secondary Chorus is directed by Mrs. Marge Campbell. The Keystone State Boychoir is conducted by Mr. Steven Fisher.

Members of the "Philadelphia Priest Singers" by county and parish are as follows:


Most Reverend Timothy C. Senior
Most Reverend Daniel E. Thomas


Rev. Michael Davis, St. Thomas Acquinas Parish, Croydon
Rev. Joseph Dragon, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Parish, Doylestown
Rev. Msgr. Anthony D'Angelico, Our Lady of Good Counsel Parish, Southampton
Rev. Joseph Lea, Immaculate Conception Parish, Levittown
Rev. John Meyers, Our Lady of Fatima Parish, Bensalem
Rev. Jeffrey Stecz, St. Agnes Parish, Sellersville.
Rev. Msgr. John Wendrychowicz, St. Agnes Parish, Sellersville
Rev. Zachary Navit, Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish, Buckingham

Rev. Michael Kelly, Ss. Phillip and James Parish, Exton.


Rev. Louis Kolenkiewicz, Our Lady of Peace Parish, Milmont Park


Rev. Anthony Janton, Our Lady Help of Christians Parish, Abington
Rev. Edward Kelly, Visitation B.V.M. Parish, Norristown
Rev. Msgr. Michael Matz, St. Genevieve Parish, Flourtown
Rev. Andrew McCormick, Sacred Heart Parish, Swedesburg


Rev. Gerald Carey, St. Paul Parish
Rev. Dennis Carbonaro, Our Lady of Consolation Parish
Rev. Keith Chylinski, St. Anselm Parish
Rev. Christopher Cooke, St. Martin of Tours Parish
Rev. James Cox, St. Cecilia Parish
Rev. Msgr. Louis D'Addezio, St. Patrick Parish
Rev. Charles Kennedy, Incarnation of Our Lord Parish
Rev. Edward Kuczynski, St. Charles Borromeo Parish
Rev. Stephen Leva, St. Timothy Parish
Rev. James McCabe, St. Cecilia Parish
Rev. Msgr. James Mortimer, St. William Parish
Rev. Michael Olivere, Divine Mercy Parish
Rev. Thomas Sodano, St. Bernard Parish
Rev. Charles Zlock, Office for Clergy

# # #

Donna Farrell
Director of Communications

Back to Top