Bookmark and Share

January 27, 2010


The Archdiocese of Philadelphia will honor five remarkable Catholic school graduates with the 2010 Distinguished Graduate Award for their professional and personal accomplishments. Also known as the Archdiocesan Hall of Fame, the Distinguished Graduate Awards have a grand tradition of honoring Catholic school alumni who have not only achieved professional success in their chosen fields, but also have demonstrated a commitment to living their lives by the Gospel Values that guide and define Catholic education in the Archdiocese.

Ms. Tracy Davidson, Anchor, WCAU-TV (NBC10), will be the emcee for the evening.

6:00 p.m.
Friday, January 29, 2010
The Crystal Tea Room - Wanamaker Building
Broad and Juniper Streets

The five individuals being inducted into the Archdiocesan Hall of Fame are:

Most Reverend Francis B. Schulte - Archbishop Emeritus of New Orleans
Norwood Academy; St. Joseph's Preparatory School

Jane Arnold -Department of Institutional Advancement, Bishop McDevitt High School
St. Fidelis Parish School, Brooklyn Diocese, N.Y.; Dominican Commercial High School, Brooklyn Diocese, N.Y.; Bishop McDevitt High School, Honorary Graduate

Tony Conti - Former Office Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers- Philadelphia
Immaculate Conception Parish School; Cardinal Dougherty High School

Peggie O'Neill -- Founder, Prayer Power
Our Lady of Lourdes Parish School; Country Day School of the Sacred Heart

Gerald J. Parsons - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Communications Test Design, Inc.; Chairman, Archdiocesan Board of Education
Saints Phillip & James Parish School; Bishop Shanahan High School

These five individuals exemplify the Promise Fulfilled by Catholic Education in the Archdiocese of Philadelphia.


Meredith Wilson
Communications Specialist

Back to Top