Bookmark and Share

November 16, 2009

Archdiocese of Philadelphia Honors Distinguished Principals

The Archdiocese of Philadelphia recognizes five of its school administrators as Distinguished Principals for their compassion and willingness to learn the most current educational best practices and their dedication to passing those skills on to their faculties and students.

"It is our honor to acknowledge such excellent administrators within the Archdiocese of Philadelphia," said Mary Rochford, Superintendent of Schools in the Archdiocese of Philadelphia. "The honored principals are truly dedicated to the mission of Catholic education and work tirelessly each day to bring that mission to life in our schools through our students and teachers."

The Office of Catholic Education presented the Distinguished Principal awards to all five principals at a ceremony during its recent principals' conference.

Distinguished Principal Award Recipients

- Ms. Nancy Matteo, Principal of St. Andrew Parish School, Newtown, Bucks County
-Mrs. Debbie Jaster, Principal of St. Joseph-St. Robert School, Warrington, Bucks County
- Sister Margaret Rose, IHM Principal of Ss. Simon and Jude Parish School, West Chester, Chester County
- Sister Lawrence Elizabeth, SSJ, Principal of Stella Maris School, Philadelphia
- Sister Cheryl Hillig, DC, Principal of DePaul Catholic School, Philadelphia


Meredith Wilson
Communications Specialist

Back to Top