Bookmark and Share

November 13, 2006


Awarded the F.C. Haab Science Scholarship

The Archdiocese of Philadelphia's Business Leadership Organized for Catholic Schools (BLOCS) Office, will hold its annual F.C. Haab Science Scholarship award ceremony. Through the generosity of F.C. Haab Company Inc., 20 Archdiocesan high school seniors who have demonstrated academic excellence in science will each be awarded a $1,450 scholarship. The ceremony and reception will be held:

3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 15, 2006
Archbishop John Carroll High School - Staff Development Center
211 Matson Ford Road
Radnor, Delaware County

The F.C. Haab Science Scholarship stresses the growing importance of science education and related careers to Archdiocesan high school students. The scholarships are awarded to seniors who have high-ranking grade-point averages in science courses throughout their freshman, sophomore and junior years and have also demonstrated leadership qualities.

The Archdiocese of Philadelphia's Office of Catholic Education will be represented at the event by Stephen Pawlowski, Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Staff Relations.

For more information, please call the Business Leadership Organized for Catholic Schools Office, 215-587-0590.

The recipients of the F.C. Haab Science Scholarships are:

Lauren M. Naile - Archbishop John Carroll High School
Nicole M. DiGiovanni - Archbishop Ryan High School
Catherine M. Gallagher - Archbishop Wood High School
Meghan M. Kraenbring - Bishop McDevitt High School
Matthew Blackburn - Bishop Shanahan High School
Jessica M. Marsaglia - Cardinal Dougherty High School
Katie Mardinly - Cardinal O'Hara High School
Amanda C. Smith - Conwell-Egan Catholic High School
Zachary W. Baran - Father Judge High School for Boys
Kristen Gerard - St. Hubert Catholic High School for Girls
Viktor Antonius - SS. John Neumann and Maria Goretti Catholic High School
Donna Li - John W. Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School
Miguel A. Gonzalez III - Kennedy-Kenrick High School
Desiree S. Basilii - Lansdale Catholic High School
Christina DeFabis - Little Flower Catholic High School for Girls
Michael John Sweeney - Monsignor Bonner/Archbishop Prendergast High School
Andrew Filewicz - Northeast Catholic High School for Boys
Emily J. Brady - St. Pius X High School
Joseph A. Hawn - Roman Catholic High School for Boys
Dawit Ghebremariam - West Philadelphia Catholic High School

# # #

Meredith Wilson
Communications Specialist

Back to Top