Bookmark and Share

May 20, 2004


The Josephine C. Connelly Achievement Awards, an initiative developed and funded by the Connelly Foundation, were presented on May 17th at Archbishop Ryan High School and on May 19th at West Philadelphia Catholic High School, both in Philadelphia. This year, 138 eighth-grade students received the award.

The Josephine C. Connelly Achievement Awards are presented each year to eighth grade students who strive to achieve their fullest academic potential. Each recipient receives a yearly $1,125 tuition credit for each of the four years the student attends an Archdiocesan or Mercy Vocational High School. Every parochial elementary school in Philadelphia county is invited to participate. The number of recipients is determined by enrollment, and preference is given to students who demonstrate financial need.


St. Barnabas
Katilyn McKeefery
Jessica S. Roller

St. Cyprian
Ukachukwu Ekwerike
Khalis Griffin

Ss. Clement-Irenaeus
Georgia Karmee

St. Donato
Robert Francis Meiers

St. Francis de Sales
Sara Ghebremariam
Ali Sabree

St. Ignatius of Loyola
Brandi Rudd

Our Lady of Lourdes
Samantha Albany

Our Lady of the Rosary
Kristin Grannum

Our Lady of Victory
Jessica Davis

Our Mother of Sorrows
Blair Oliver

St. Rose of Lima
Von Eric Morgan, Jr.

St. Anne
William Dolan
Amanda Post

St. Boniface
Cierra Gomez

St. Francis Xavier
Allison Medvec

Holy Name of Jesus
Gabriella Bytheway

Holy Redeemer
Jennifer Liu

St. Laurentius
Theresa Doyle

St. Malachy
Natasha Wilson

St. Martin de Porres (Lehigh)
Asia Jones
Bryheim Murray

St. Mary Interparochial
Mialissa Parrilla

St. Peter the Apostle
Malika Brooks

Visitation BVM
Adriana Rivera

Annunciation BVM
Eden Arielle Mikalic

St. Casimir
Amber Senick

Epiphany of Our Lord
Gabriella Siligrini

Holy Spirit
Krista Anzur

St. Monica
Deanna D'Amore
Justine Eardley
Gabrielle Varano

St. Nicholas of Tolentine
Michael Arrigo
Domenic Russo

Our Lady of Angels
Maricelly Perez
Rian Ruczynski

Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Victoria DeVos
Charles Stinsman

St. Richard
Joseph Bellettiere

Sacred Heart of Jesus
Gina Stankiewicz

Stella Maris
Julius D'Antonio

St. Thomas Aquinas
Jasmine Howard
Tia Wilkins
Cindy Radona

St. Athanasius-Immaculate Conception
Tabitha Myers

St. Benedict
Lakisha Dunn

St. Bridget
Theresa Maugle

Holy Family
Lorraine Gentner

Immaculate Heart of Mary
Moira C. Foley
Melina J. Whalen

St. John the Baptist (Manayunk)
Samantha Doroba
Kenneth Winterbottom

St. Josaphat (Manayunk)
Carol Lynn Hrobak

St. Lucy
Kathryn Costello

St. Martin de Porres (Logan Street)
Jaleesa Rozier

St. Mary of the Assumption
William Clark

Our Mother of Consolation
Leah Dean

St. Raymond
Precious Gabriel

St. Therese of the Child Jesus
Katresa Collins

St. Adalbert
Brittany Davis

All Saints
William Weber

St. Ambrose
Jesus Godoy

Ascension of Our Lord
Sarah Palmatory

St. George
Jessica Montagna

St. Helena
Ryan A. Hasara

Holy Innocents
Daniel P. Walker
Brian W. Ficco
Samantha Sanderson
Nancy G. Ward

St. Hugh of Cluny
Jeffrey Negron

Incarnation of Our Lord
Jessica Charles
Anthony Hinson

St. John Cantius
Matthew Perrault
Francesco Tieri

Mother of Divine Grace
Andrew Gibson

Nativity BVM
Matthew James Chybinski

Our Lady Help of Christians
James Camp

Our Lady of Hope
Brittany Andrews

St. Veronica
Alfredo Ramos

St. Anselm
Jaclin Marie Ferry
Kevin Joseph Myslinski
Steven B. Patton

St. Bartholomew
Thomas Kelly, Jr.
Robert Mullen

St. Bernard
Colleen Hardiman
Mary Anne Rochford

St. Cecilia
Deanna Davis
Christina DeSanto
Erin Kelleher
Matthew Preston

Christ the King
Kevin M. Gummel
Justin Simone

St. Christopher
Kristen clavin
Miranda Rusden
John Rymal

St. Dominic
Brittany Erin McDonald
Kathryn Tinney

St. Jerome
Brittany E. Barszczewski
Lauren Kelly
Gina Marie Rudich

St. Katherine of Siena
Kathleen Helm
Robert Mallard
Jared Swartz

St. Leo
Shannon Glennon

St. Martha
Andrea Mary Lee
James J. Leitner, III
Lauren Streff

St. Martin of Tours
Paolo Martinez
Sean McMahon
Janique Rodriguez
Denise Stypulkwoski

Maternity BVM
Brittany Beck
Nicholas J. Hughs
Kerry A. McStravick
Maria Mozier

St. Matthew
Laura Brzyski
Jaclyn Gremmel
Michael Prendergast
Francis Ryan
Amanda Votel

Our Lady of Calvary
Lauren Coppola
Noreen Suchodolski
Victoria Sykes
John Vizza

Our Lady of Consolation
Richard Donatelli

Our Lady of Ransom
Jaclyn McGill
Jesse Pachell

Resurrection of Our Lord
Daniel Capra
Nicole Cosenza
Brittany Stanger

St. Timothy
Brittany Fuhrmeister
Chelsea Kerrigan
Francesco Sifoni
Brittany Muszynski

St. William
Tyler Ferrau
Joseph Haas

# # #

Marie Kelly
Associate Director

Back to Top