Bookmark and Share

April 18, 2001



The presentation of the 2001 Josephine C. Connelly Achievement Awards honoring 147 eighth-grade students will take place on

Thursday, April 26, 2001

Awards for Districts II, III and IV
4:00 p.m.
West Catholic High School
4501 Chestnut Street

Awards for Districts V, VI and VII
7:00 p.m.
Archbishop Ryan High School
11201 Academy Road

Immediately following the presentations, receptions will be held in the school halls.

The awards are presented to eighth-grade students who have a strong desire to attend an Archdiocesan high school or Mercy Vocational High School, and who strive to achieve their fullest academic potential. Every parochial elementary school in Philadelphia county is invited to participate. The number of recipients is determined by enrollment, and preference is given to students who demonstrate financial need. Each recipient receives a yearly $1,000 tuition credit for each of the four years the student attends an Archdiocesan or Mercy Vocational High School.

List of Award Winners:

District II
Gabriella T. Ilisco, St. Barnabas
Loan T. Lam, St. Barnabas
Brianne Brown, SS. Clement-Irenaeus
Margaret Morrow, SS. Clement-Irenaeus
Keinesha Bruce, St. Cyprian
Darrell Fuller, Jr., St. Cyprian
Amanda Eshelman, St. Donato
Donnelley Bantawan, St. Francis de Sales
Syndara White, St. Francis de Sales
Kevin Ward, Good Shepherd
Aneetria Gough, St. Ignatius of Loyola
Akeem Haughton, Most Blessed Sacrament
Heather Dea, Our Lady of Lourdes
Arlin Graham, Our Lady of the Rosary
Duania Barnes, Our Lady of Victory
Shanefia N. Barrett, Our Mother of Sorrows
Crystal M. Johnson, St. Rose of Lima

District III
Lynette Caterina, St. Anne
Robert Ross, St. Anne
Dana Spiller, St. Boniface
Erin Ferry, St. Francis Xavier
Christopher Martin, Holy Name of Jesus
My Phoung Diep, Holy Redeemer
Joseph M. Stanley, St. Laurentius
Shanelle L. DeBose, St. Malachy
Nija Holder, St. Martin de Porres (Lehigh)
Cortnee' Love, St. Martin de Porres (Lehigh)
Kaitlin Konzerowsky, St. Mary Interparochial
Stephanie Latham, St. Peter the Apostle
Edward Krystopowicz, Visitation BVM

District IV
Pilare-Danielle Caraballo, Annunciation BVM
Ann Huynh, Annunciation BVM
Racheal DiBruno, St. Casimir
Latoya Askew, St. Charles Borromeo
Nicholas DiNardo, Epiphany of Our Lord
Mallory Mooney, Epiphany of Our Lord
Ashley Tarasevich, Holy Spirit
Amanda Beason, St. Monica
Patricia Guyon, St. Monica
Lauren Scannapieco, St. Monica
Christina Kalesse, St. Nicholas of Tolentine
Brittany Wood, St. Nicholas of Tolentine
Diane Cesare, Our Lady of Angels
Kristina Pizzo, Our Lady of Angels
Brittani Kelly, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Morgan Murtha, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Dana McGinnis, St. Richard
Heather McGee, Sacred Heart of Jesus
Katelyn Zeoli, Stella Maris
Anh Dinh, St. Thomas Aquinas
Robert Mumford, St. Thomas Aquinas

District V
Caira Weeks, St. Athanasius-Immaculate Conception
Dlorah Lamour, St. Benedict
Joseph Gordon, St. Bridget
Teresa M. Covington, Holy Cross
Matthew Jennings, Holy Family
Amy Joan Flemming, Immaculate Heart of Mary
Kristine Sophia Plata, Immaculate Heart of Mary
David Lally, St. John the Baptist (Manayunk)
Emily Woltman, St. John the Baptist (Manayunk)
Christopher Levering, St. Josaphat (Manayunk)
Samantha Calfapietra, St. Lucy
Keshia Charles, St. Martin de Porres (Logan Street)
Cynthia Scharff, St. Mary of the Assumption
Brian E. Lasek, Our Mother of Consolation
Jennifer Marie Wiggins, St. Raymond
Kianna Binns, St. Therese of the Child Jesus

District VI
Joseph Lawrence, All Saints
Frederick Hrynczyszyn, St. Adalbert
Sarah Arif, St. Ambrose
Amanda Walker, St. Ambrose
Joseph Waclawski, Ascension of Our Lord
Brian S. Welsh, Jr., St. George
Brittney Hopkins, St. Helena
Melissa Jastrzebski, Holy Innocents
Joseph McDermott, Holy Innocents
Adrian Gonzalez, St. Hugh of Cluny
Adriana Morales, Incarnation of Our Lord
Merasi Rentas, Incarnation of Our Lord
Nicole Ricci, St. Joachim
Roseann Foster, St. Joan of Arc
Matthew Walton, St. Joan of Arc
Michael E. Mayfield, St. John Cantius
Christopher M. Fagan, Mater Dolorosa
Bridget Atkinson, Mother of Divine Grace
Michael Puchon, Nativity BVM
Jeanine Sampson, Nativity BVM
Mark Bartholomew, Our Lady Help of Christians
Nadirah Owens, Our Lady of Hope
Rosie Rivera, St. Veronica

District VII
Anthony Altimari, St. Anselm
Chuck Bernard, St. Anselm
Patricia L. Sullivan, St. Anselm
Richard Dempsey, St. Bartholomew
Amanda Wyckoff, St. Bartholomew
Jill E. Dembinski, St. Bernard
Amanda R. Young, St. Bernard
Jason P. Doherty, Christ the King
Ronald P. James, Christ the King
Amy Fitzpatrick, St. Cecilia
Shea McCauley, St. Cecilia
Catherine Santucci, St. Cecilia
Caitlin Druding, St. Christopher
Denise Eckhardt, St. Christopher
James Malinowski, St. Christopher
Wesley Hutchins, St. Dominic
Amber Markee, St. Dominic
Daniel Marafino, St. Jerome
Megan C. McMullen, St. Jerome
Sean P. Reichert, St. Jerome
Robert Kotchmer, St. Katherine of Siena
Stephanie Snyder, St. Katherine of Siena
William Wilmer, St. Katherine of Siena
Patrick Taylor, St. Leo
Alicia Duscher, St. Martha
Shannon Simpson, St. Martha
William Wolf, St. Martha
Melanie Cahill, St. Martin of Tours
Kristina DiCarne, St. Martin of Tours
Matthew Friend, St. Martin of Tours
Melissa Brinkmann, Maternity BVM
Lisa Coyle, Maternity BVM
Gregory Voisard, Maternity BVM
Kelly Kaczmarek, St. Matthew
Kellianne McCarthy, St. Matthew
Amanda Rudolph, St. Matthew
Jenna Swearigen, St. Matthew
Kristine Aquilino, Our Lady of Calvary
Ian Johnston, Our Lady of Calvary
Charles Kennedy, Our Lady of Calvary
Candace Cervino, Our Lady of Consolation
Adrienne Baione, Our Lady of Ransom
Trisha Cadungon, Our Lady of Ransom
Christine Hennessey, Resurrection of Our Lord
Maureen Keenan, Resurrection of Our Lord
John McLaughlin, Resurrection of Our Lord
Amanda Brayerton, St. Timothy
Margaret Schwartz, St. Timothy
Renato Sifoni, St. Timothy
Eugene Zimmaro, St. Timothy
Robert Keever, St. William
Jessica Leigh Morlock, St. William
Brianne O'Connell, St. William
Dennis B. Smith, St. William

# # #

Marie Kelly
Associate Director

Back to Top