Bookmark and Share

April 15, 1999



The presentation of the 1998 Josephine C. Connelly Achievement Awards honoring 151 eight-grade students will take place April 22, 1999. There will be two ceremonies:

Awards for Districts II, III and IV
4:00 p.m.
West Catholic High School
4501 Chestnut Street

Awards for Districts V, VI and VII
7:00 p.m.
Archbishop Ryan High School
11201 Academy Road

Receptions will be held in the school halls immediately following the presentation ceremonies.

The awards are presented to eighth-grade students who have a strong desire to attend an Archdiocesan high school or Mercy Vocational High School, and who strive to achieve their fullest academic potential. Every parochial elementary school in Philadelphia County is invited to participate. The number of participants is determined by enrollment and preference is given to students who demonstrate financial need. Each recipient receives a yearly $1,000 tuition credit for each of the four years the student attends an Archdiocesan or Mercy Vocational High School.

A complete list of the 1999 Josephine C. Connelly Award Winners follows:
District II
Kelly Ann Gallagher, St. Barnabas
Anthony Raco, St. Barnabas
Jessica Washington, St. Carthage
Kristen DiStefano, Ss. Clement-Irenaeus
Maggie Thornton, Ss. Clement-Irenaeus
Laquita DuBose, St. Donato
Emma Osuagwu, St. Francis de Sales
Jasmine Simmons, St. Francis de Sales
Quynh Vu, Good Shepherd
Curtis Bryant, Jr., St. Ignatius of Loyola
Alfred Louis Lanze, Our Lady of Loreto
Rebecca Roberson, Our Lady of Lourdes
Natricia Salmond, Our Lady of the Rosary
Jason Bell, Our Mother of Sorrows
Alana Alexander, Our Mother of Sorrows
Corey R. Hawthorme, St. Rose of Lima
Priscilla L. Brissault, Transfiguration of Our Lord
Jessica V. Hall, Transfiguration of Our Lord
Lisa Gizzi, St. Anne
Megan Wood, St. Anne
Yajaira Perez, St. Boniface
Evelisa Navarro, St. Francis Xavier
Jillian M. Bryan, Holy Name of Jesus
Debra Leigh Moy, Holy Redeemer

District III
Nicole Borman, St. Laurentius
Gayla Pinkney, St. Malachy
Earl Hylton, St. Martin de Porres (Lehigh)
Cheryia Roseboro, St, Martin de Porres (Lehigh)
Edward Penna, St. Mary Interparochial
Danielle Cancel, St. Michael
Michelle Rodriguez, St. Peter the Apostle
Nguyet Le, Visitation BVM

District IV
Jenni Beavers, St. Aloysius
Katherine Paoletti, Annunciation BVM
Zografia Tsounias, St. Casimir
Rasheda Madison, St. Charles Borromeo
Megan Smakulski, St. Edmond
Joseph Bronico, Epiphany of Our Lord
Michael Tait, St. Gabriel
Christina LaRussa, Holy Spirit
Kristen Namako, King of Peace
Robert Boileau, St. Monica
Alana Funaro, St. Monica
Joseph Marincola, St. Monica
Krystal Addeo, St. Nicholas of Tolentine
Steven Robinson, St. Nicholas of Tolentine
Caitlin Bilbow, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Mark Myers, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
James Porreca, St. Paul
James Giammarco, St. Richard
Christina Roberts, Sacred Heart of Jesus
Jennifer Shreckengost, Stella Maris
Dominique Cook, St. Athanasius-Immaculate Conception
Christopher Bantum, St. Benedict
Christina Spino, St. Bridget
Amy Magarity, Holy Cross
Tara Shepherdson-Maisey, Holy Family
Christine Marie LePera, Immaculate Heart of Mary
Jennifer Ann Murray, Immaculate Heart of Mary
Kelly Murphy, St. John the Baptist (Manayunk)
Amy Woltman, St. John the Baptist (Manayunk)
David Lenox, St. Josaphat (Manayunk)
Jeanine Sears, St. Lucy
Tiffany Swedenburg, St. Martin de Porres (Logan)
Jeannette Rauscher, St. Mary of the Assumption
Paul Lomax, Our Lady of Hope
Lauryn Marie Bozzacco, Our Mother of Consolation

District V
Nakia Robinson, St. Raymond
Jerrell C. Atkins, St. Therese of the Child Jesus
Karol Kalinowski, St. Adalbert
Christina Lewandowski, St. Adalbert
Mark Shimp, All Saints
Doan Pham, St. Ambrose
Kevin M Waclawski, Ascension of Our Lord
John Selser, St. George
Esther Mensah, St. Helena
Joseph McCall, Holy Innocents

District VI
James Walsh, Holy Innocents
Stacy Diaz, St. Hugh
Phi Hoang, Incarnation of Our Lord
Saten Lam, Incarnation of Our Lord
Tiffany A. Haskins, St. Joachim
Brian Izzi, St. Joan of Arc
Christopher Perrault, St. John Cantius
Michael V. Filipone, Mater Dolorosa
Maria Welte, Mother of Divine Grace
David Bradley, Nativity BVM
Nicole DiGiorgio, Nativity BVM
Danielle Smith, Our Lady Help of Christians
Sergio Lee Colon, St. Veronica

District VII
Gregory Anderson, St. Anselm
Lynn Marie Hoang, St. Anselm
Christina Jagielski, St. Anselm
Edward P. Webster, St. Anselm
Tarah Gillespie, St. Bartholomew
Peter Michael McPhillips, St. Bartholomew
James Munizza, St. Bernard
Maryann Niblick, St. Bernard
Jaclyn Segrest, St. Bernard
Lisa-Marie Bradley, St. Cecilia
Alison Brill, St. Cecilia
Stephen DiCicco, St. Cecilia
Chad Borisuk, Christ the King
Thomas Gerlach, Christ the King
Lauren Fischer, St. Christopher
Jacklyn Henry, St. Christopher
Lauren Rooney, St. Christopher
Brian M. McCann, St. Dominic
Robert F. Wade, St. Dominic
Timothy Hollawell, St. Jerome
Jennifer Kennedy, St. Jerome
Patrick McCloskey, St. Jerome
Mary Jo Fiedler, St. Katherine of Siena
John J. Poruthur, St. Katherine of Siena
Eric M. Thompson, St. Katherine of Siena
Louis Ditri, St. Leo
John Horvay, St. Leo
Christine Ragsdale, St. Martha

Ashley Snock, St. Martha
Bridget C. Boyle, St. Martin of Tours
Katy L. McClay, St. Martin of Tours
Edward J. Quinn, St. Martin of Tours
Kathleen M. Stancavage, St. Martin of Tours
Joseph Casee, Maternity BVM
William Mahoney, Maternity BVM
Amanda Tracey, Maternity BVM
Joseph Ariosto, St. Matthew
Katherine Cooper, St. Matthew
Elizabeth Crowe, St. Matthew
Alyssa Johnson, St. Matthew
Lindsay Barbara Amoroso, Our Lady of Calvary
Francis Joseph Hosack, Our Lady of Calvary
Kierstin Noel Keller, Our Lady of Calvary
Eric Michelle McKenzie, Our Lady of Calvary
Michele Gabriele, Our Lady of Consolation
Lauren N. Beuttenmuller, Our Lady of Ransom
Jenna Greagori, Our Lady of Ransom
Joseph Babiasz, Resurrection of Our Lord
Anne Marie Mikolajewski, Resurrection of Our Lord
Daniel Petrosky, Resurrection of Our Lord
Joseph Ashenbrenner, St. Timothy
Kristen Mahon, St. Timothy
Collette Thinnes, St. Timothy
Danielle Wolford, St. Timothy
Curtis Munoz, St. William
Abigail Richardson, St. William
Megan Suermann, St. William

John Miller
Broadcast and Media Specialist

Back to Top